Skip to content

No warning on resetting your emuMMC partition, save data loss. #1243

Description

@bepaque

I will keep this short.
Going to the emuMMC menu and creating a new emuMMC with a partition overwriting your existing one does not give a warning message about the data loss that is about to occur.
A friend of mine just lost lots of save data this way because he simply made some assumptions and didn't google what those options actually did.
It is rather surprising that there is no warning message considering this process does wipe all your saves.

How to reproduce:
emuMMC > Create emummc > Partition > Part X
Tapping on Part X begins the process without a warning message.

Sorry for the edits, I accidentally posted the issue empty by fatfingering the button. Thank you to the devs!

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions