-
Notifications
You must be signed in to change notification settings - Fork 1
Expand file tree
/
Copy pathaffiliate-programs.yml
More file actions
279 lines (253 loc) · 16.5 KB
/
Copy pathaffiliate-programs.yml
File metadata and controls
279 lines (253 loc) · 16.5 KB
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250
251
252
253
254
255
256
257
258
259
260
261
262
263
264
265
266
267
268
269
270
271
272
273
274
275
276
277
278
279
# data/affiliate-programs.yml
# Developer-tool affiliate / referral programs verified 2026-06-29 against official sites.
# Legend in `status`: active | closed | sunset | no_public_program | channel_only.
# Commissions are reference only — re-verify at the official url before promoting.
# IMPORTANT: third-party affiliate directories (OpenAffiliate, AffiliPilot, Awin listings) frequently
# publish programs that do NOT exist on the company's own site. This file only lists programs
# confirmed (or explicitly absent) at the official source.
version: 1
verified_on: "2026-06-29"
caveat: "Commissions/cookies change and programs close. Re-verify at the official url before relying."
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Active, publicly-listable programs with real commissions + OSS/devtool fit.
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
active_programs:
- name: Railway
category: cloud_hosting
url: https://railway.com/affiliate-program
docs: https://docs.railway.com/community/affiliate-program
status: active
commission: "15% recurring on referred customer's invoices for first 12 months (then ends)"
cookie_days: null # not documented
payout: "GitHub Sponsors or Buy Me a Coffee (processed by Railway team)"
min_payout: null # no stated minimum
network: direct
referred_user_credit: "$20 Railway credits (≈ one free Pro month)"
oss_fit: "Excellent — full-stack cloud deploy/host with databases; easy cash payout via GitHub Sponsors."
notes: "No approval required to join. Best devtool-fit affiliate with a cash payout rail maintainers already use."
- name: Neon
category: database
url: https://neon.com/programs/open-source
status: active
commission: "$20 cash per qualifying referral (referred user signs up via your link and spends $20+)"
cookie_days: null
payout: "GitHub Sponsors (cash), monthly, no minimum stated"
min_payout: null
network: direct
oss_fit: "Excellent — serverless Postgres; the OSS cash-referral program is purpose-built for open-source maintainers."
notes: "Separate general pilot (Jun 19 2026): $5 account credit when a friend signs up and spends $5. Use the OSS program for cash."
- name: ElevenLabs
category: ai_api
url: https://elevenlabs.io/affiliates
docs: https://elevenlabs.io/affiliates-terms
status: active
commission: "22% recurring (pre-tax) on Starter/Creator/Pro/Scale for 12 months; 11% on Business; 0% Enterprise"
cookie_days: null # not disclosed (set inside PartnerStack)
payout: "PartnerStack (bank/Stripe/PayPal)"
min_payout: 5 # USD
network: PartnerStack
oss_fit: "Yes — TTS/voice-cloning API widely used in devtools, agents, automation."
notes: "Commissions activate 90 days after the referral's first payment (chargeback window); paid end of the 3rd month following."
- name: Apify
category: scraping_automation
url: https://apify.com/partners/affiliate
docs: https://docs.apify.com/legal/affiliate-program-terms-and-conditions
status: active
commission: "20% of referred customer's payments for first 3 months, then 30% thereafter, capped at $2,500 per customer (lifetime up to cap)"
cookie_days: 45
payout: "PayPal, bank transfer, or Wise"
min_payout: 100 # USD, AND must have referred >=3 customers before any payout
network: direct
oss_fit: "Yes — web scraping/automation + Actor marketplace; direct match for scrape/crawl/automate devs."
- name: Bright Data
category: scraping_automation
url: https://brightdata.com/affiliate
docs: https://brightdata.com/affiliate/faq
status: active
commission: "50% revenue share, capped up to $2,500 per customer (tiered $1,000–$2,500); +15% second-tier on sub-affiliates (up to $5,000 per affiliate). No time limit while customer active."
cookie_days: 90
payout: "PartnerStack (method/threshold shown in dashboard post-signup)"
min_payout: null # not publicly documented
network: PartnerStack
oss_fit: "Yes — proxy/scraping infrastructure (residential & datacenter IPs, Scraping Browser, Web Unlocker)."
- name: ScrapingBee
category: scraping_automation
url: https://www.scrapingbee.com/affiliates/
status: active
commission: "25% recurring on referred customer's monthly payments, lifetime (until cancellation); capped at $62.25/mo per customer (Business plan $249/mo)"
cookie_days: null # not documented; tracking only via affiliate link, cookie-blockers untrackable
payout: "PayPal"
min_payout: 50 # USD, AND must refer >=2 customers; 30–60 day pending period for refunds
network: direct
oss_fit: "Yes — scraping API (proxy rotation, JS rendering, CAPTCHA handling)."
- name: Browserless
category: scraping_automation
url: https://www.browserless.io/affiliate
status: active
commission: "Tiered recurring for 12 months: 20% Standard (all new paying), 25% High Volume (5+ paying/mo), 30% Premium Partner (10+ paying/mo)"
cookie_days: 90
payout: "PayPal or bank transfer, monthly"
min_payout: 50 # USD
network: Rewardful
oss_fit: "Yes — cloud headless-browser / Puppeteer & Playwright scraping and testing."
- name: n8n
category: scraping_automation
url: https://n8n.io/affiliates/
status: active
commission: "30% recurring on n8n Cloud referrals (Starter and Pro plans) for first 12 months; net (tax-exclusive). Self-hosted Community/Enterprise excluded."
cookie_days: null
payout: "PayPal only"
min_payout: 100 # EUR
network: PartnerStack
oss_fit: "Yes — source-available/fair-code workflow automation (self-hostable)."
notes: "Paid ad campaigns prohibited (violators removed)."
- name: Make
category: scraping_automation
url: https://www.make.com/en/affiliate
status: active
commission: "35% recurring on referred users' subscription payments for 12 months from registration; excludes extra operations purchased"
cookie_days: 30
payout: "Wise only (email must match dashboard)"
min_payout: 100 # USD, AND must refer 3 unique paying users; 2–3 week processing
network: direct
oss_fit: "Yes — visual/low-code automation (more low-code than n8n but devtool-adjacent)."
- name: Raycast
category: dev_saas
url: https://www.raycast.com/blog/affiliate-program
status: active
commission: "30% recurring on all payments from referred Pro users; referred users get 10% off"
cookie_days: null # Rewardful-powered, last-click; not officially documented
payout: "Wise only"
min_payout: 50 # GBP
network: Rewardful
oss_fit: "Yes — native macOS dev-productivity launcher, core devtool audience."
notes: "30-day pending period; self-referrals auto-blocked."
- name: Pluralsight
category: dev_saas
url: https://www.pluralsight.com/affiliate
status: active
commission: "$1 per free-trial signup; 30% of first month (monthly individual); 10% of first year (annual individual); 5% first quarter/year (team, max 5 seats). First purchase only (one-time)."
cookie_days: 7
payout: "CJ (Commission Junction)"
min_payout: null # not specified on official page
network: CJ
oss_fit: "Yes — dev/IT skills learning platform."
- name: DigitalOcean
category: cloud_hosting
url: https://www.digitalocean.com/affiliates
docs: https://www.digitalocean.com/referral-program
status: active
commission: "Affiliate: 10% recurring on referred user's monthly spend for 12 months (via Awin/CJ). Referral (separate): $25 account credit to referrer once referred pays first $25; referred gets $200 credit (60-day)."
cookie_days: null
payout: "Affiliate via network (Awin/CJ); referral = account credit only (no cash-out)"
min_payout: null
network: Awin_CJ
oss_fit: "Yes — core deploy/host target; both credit and cash paths exist."
notes: "Referral is credit-only, 30 invites/day cap, not for org/team accounts. Use the affiliate (not referral) for cash."
- name: Netlify
category: cloud_hosting
url: https://www.netlify.com/partners/
docs: https://www.netlify.com/partners/program-agreement/
status: active
commission: "Ecosystem Partners: 20% on eligible self-serve new business for up to 12 months. Certified Partners (requires 3+ Pro or 1+ Enterprise referrals/yr + training): 20% on self-serve AND enterprise (new/renewals/expansion) for up to 24 months."
cookie_days: null # via PartnerStack
payout: "PartnerStack"
min_payout: null
network: PartnerStack
oss_fit: "Yes — Jamstack/static-app hosting; requires partner application (not instant)."
- name: Vercel (v0)
category: cloud_hosting
url: https://partners.dub.co/v0
docs: https://vercel.com/legal/affiliate-marketing-terms
status: active
commission: "v0 Affiliate: 30% recurring on referred Premium/Team subscriptions for first 6 months + $5 per lead. Standard user referral: $5 credit/signup + $20 credit on subscription (v0 credits, not cash)."
cookie_days: null
payout: "Managed by Dub"
min_payout: null
network: Dub
oss_fit: "Yes — Vercel/v0 squarely Next.js/frontend-deploy; revenue share is v0/AI-editor centric."
notes: "No standard Vercel/Next.js referral commission — the active program is v0-based."
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Closed / sunset / dead — flag explicitly so readers don't waste time.
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
closed_programs:
- name: Hetzner
url: https://www.hetzner.com/legal/referrals
status: sunset
note: "Personal referral links valid only until 15 June 2026; now redirects to a generic €20 new-customer Cloud promo code (bonus valid until 31 Aug 2026). Original terms: €10 referrer + €20 new-customer Cloud credit. No cash. DEAD for new referrals as of June 2026. Existing earned credits redeemable until 31 Dec 2027."
- name: Notion
url: https://www.notion.com/affiliates
status: closed
note: "Hosted on PartnerStack. Up to $50/signup + 20% year-one revenue; 180-day cookie. Currently CLOSED to new applicants ('Program is currently not accepting new affiliates'). Existing affiliates remain."
- name: ShareASale
url: https://www.shareasale.com
status: defunct
note: "Acquired by Awin in 2017; shareasale.com closed 2025-10-06; fully merged into Awin. New affiliates sign up at awin.com. Skews consumer retail, not devtool."
- name: Heroku
url: https://www.heroku.com/partnering/
status: dead
note: "No public customer-facing referral program with cash commissions. Heroku Partner Program (Salesforce Consulting Partner track) = visibility/demo orgs/cert vouchers, no per-referral commissions. Heroku Enterprise subscriptions End of Sale for new customers (announced Feb 2026)."
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# No public program found (verified absent at official site, 2026-06-29).
# Do NOT list these as affiliate programs despite third-party directory claims.
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
no_public_program:
cloud_hosting: [Render, "Fly.io", Cloudflare, AWS]
cloudflare_note: "Cloudflare = channel-only (PowerUP Partner Program, partner-portal rates not public); no individual affiliate. Warp+ referral credits ended Nov 2024."
aws_note: "AWS = organization-only via AWS Partner Network (ACE/Solution Provider); no individual affiliate. Public 'AWS affiliate' pages misdirect to Amazon Associates (retail)."
ai_api: [OpenAI, Anthropic, Replicate, "Together AI", OpenRouter, Mistral, Groq, "Hugging Face", DeepSeek]
ai_api_note: "OpenAI Partner Network & Anthropic Claude Partner Network are B2B channel programs (enablement/training), explicitly no commissions. DeepSeek/Mistral Ambassador = API credits, not cash. Most AI API platforms have NO referral monetization."
database_backend_monitoring: [Supabase, PlanetScale, Turso, Upstash, Sentry, PostHog, Meilisearch, Axiom]
database_notes:
- "Supabase: partners page is an integration marketplace, no referral credit system."
- "Turso: Partner Program launched May 27 2026 ('earn revenue share') but discloses no rates — closed partner network, not a listable affiliate (status: unverified)."
- "Upstash: $1,000/mo credit GRANT for accepted OSS projects (sponsorship), not a referral commission."
- "Sentry: only a sponsored-account application (free/discounted for OSS/edu/startup), no affiliate."
- "PostHog: explicitly states 'We do not have any official partners.'"
dev_saas: [Linear, JetBrains, Egghead, "Frontend Masters", Zapier]
dev_saas_notes:
- "Linear: only a Startup Program (free via accelerator partners), no user-referral affiliate."
- "JetBrains: reseller/consulting-training + Content Creators (free IDE access for bloggers, not commissions). Not on PartnerStack."
- "Egghead & Frontend Masters (now Master.dev): no affiliate program; deliberately avoid affiliate links."
- "Zapier: referral benefit restricted to certified Solution Partners with a professional website; no open affiliate signup."
github: "GitHub itself has NO public referral/affiliate/reseller-commission program (verified across github.com/partners, Copilot Partner Program, third-party directories). GitHub Sponsors is donations, not affiliate. Individual OSS authors cannot earn referral commissions on GitHub paid plans."
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Affiliate networks an OSS author can join as a publisher.
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
networks:
- name: PartnerStack
url: https://partnerstack.com
marketplace: https://market.partnerstack.com
best_for: "Best for devtool/SaaS offers — 2,500+ programs, devtool-dense."
signup: "Free, open self-service via dash.partnerstack.com; no invite needed. Apply to each brand individually."
payout: "PayPal, Stripe, direct deposit via Airwallex. Min withdrawal $5 USD. Commissions available ~13th of following month."
hosted_devtool_programs: ["Netlify (20% recurring)", "n8n (30% yr1)", "ElevenLabs (22%/11%)", "Bright Data (50% up to $1K/customer)", "Notion (closed to new)"]
- name: Impact
url: https://impact.com
best_for: "Broad cross-brand marketplace; less devtool-dense than PartnerStack, more consumer/marketing SaaS."
signup: "Free, open self-service publisher signup; platform reviews. No hard traffic minimum."
payout: "Bank deposit (ACH/EFT), PayPal (2% capped $20), wire. Min $10 USD. US W-9 required at $2,000/yr."
hosted_examples: [Shopify, Semrush, Canva, Hostinger, airSlate]
- name: Lemon Squeezy
url: https://www.lemonsqueezy.com
best_for: "Merchant of Record with per-merchant affiliate feature (acquired by Stripe Jul 2024, still active). Popular with indie/dev SaaS."
signup: "No central sign-up — join each merchant's program individually. Merchants control approval + rates."
payout: "Bank or PayPal, ~$10 min, bi-monthly with 30-day hold. ~2% fee on referred sales."
note: "Not a browsable network directory — you promote a specific product whose creator enabled Lemon Squeezy affiliates."
- name: Rewardful
url: https://www.rewardful.com
best_for: "Affiliate INFRASTRUCTURE for SaaS (integrates Stripe/Paddle); per-merchant, not a marketplace."
signup: "No central sign-up. Invited by / apply to a specific SaaS's Rewardful-powered program (affiliates.<brand>.com)."
hosted_devtool_programs: ["Raycast (30% Pro)", "Replit", "HeyGen", "Clay", "Beehiiv", "Baremetrics", "Transistor"]
note: "Browserless integrates with Rewardful via n8n automations, not a Rewardful-hosted program."
- name: Tolt
url: https://tolt.com
best_for: "Affiliate software for SaaS startups (Stripe/Paddle/Chargebee); per-merchant."
signup: "No central sign-up. Each SaaS chooses auto-approve or apply-for-access; join via <brand>.tolt.io."
payout: "PayPal, Wise, Payoneer; NET-30 typical. Min commonly $50 (some $25)."
hosted_examples: ["Typefully", "Fathom Analytics", "Parsio", "Folk.app", "numerous.ai"]
- name: Awin
url: https://www.awin.com
best_for: "Former ShareASale parent; open but consumer-retail-skewed (Etsy, Under Armour, AliExpress). NOT devtool-relevant."
signup: "Free via ui.awin.com/publisher-signup; requires website domain, 1–3 day approval; some programs need $1–$5 refundable deposit."
payout: "Min $20 (configurable); ACH/BACS/SEPA, wire, Payoneer. No PayPal. Net ~20–30 days."