Skip to content
Discussion options

You must be logged in to vote

Oh good catch. So to be clear, anything that has the capability of writing is labeled "destructive." It doesn't necessarily mean it is truly destructive. It is a safe tool and has safeguards to it, but I can see why someone who wants to use this in just read-only mode would want to turn it off.

I made it a mandatory tool because it's a safety feature, but I never considered someone wanting to do read-only. You should be able to prevent it from working by using the tool security policies tab, just activate security policies then go back to the tool list and click the little toggle for security gated, and it'll prevent the tool from ever being called unless you manually approve it via that …

Replies: 1 comment 2 replies

Comment options

You must be logged in to vote
2 replies
@AlexKusnezov
Comment options

@kingpanther13
Comment options

Answer selected by AlexKusnezov
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Category
Q&A
Labels
None yet
2 participants